since i last wrote, it was my birthday! i turned 24 :) on friday i got to celebrate with eric, and then on saturday a group of our friends went down to play 19 holes of mini golf that's inside the uica! it was designed by an artist, so definitely more cool-looking than it actually was functional!
so here's our group: joel, eric, anthony, jill, joe, me, cassie, and becky!
my favorite hole was called "april showers" all decorated like a bathroom, complete with a toilet!
on sunday, we went out for a birthday lunch at tres amigos with my family. i looooove that restaurant. best mexican food around, i'd say! i got some delicious ice cream for being the birthday girl, but i also had to put on a sombrero. my family sure loved trying to embarass me, but i owned that sombrero!!
then this week we had an ice storm. we didn't get much of it, but the sun shining on the ice-glazed trees this afternoon was gorgeous! of course i couldn't help but whip out my new little camera (thanks, babe!)
tonight i had eric kick me into shape with some weightlifting downstairs. he has a full set of dumbells down there. my arms are a leeeettle sore right now, but hopefully it'll pay off come wedding season! afterwards, he wanted me to make puppy chow, and it is soooo yummy! i must say that i make the BEST puppy chow!
okay, okay, here's how i make it. i use crispix (NOT chex) cereal. there's more room in the pieces for lots and lots of chocolate and peanut butter, so it just tastes better! in a large pot, i melt a stick of butter, then add 2 cups (a whole bag) of chocolate chips. once those are mostly melted, i add 2 cups of peanut butter. once creamy, remove from heat, and fold in the cereal. once it's all covered, i pour the mix into a paper bag with about a cup of powdered sugar in the bottom. then i add another cup or so to the top. next, i fold over the bag securely and shake it around until everything is covered! you can always add more powdered sugar if you want. then, ENJOY! i like it warm, straight from the stove, while eric likes it frozen. either way, puppy chow is deeelicious :)






Have I been gone so long that I don't even know what the UICA is? haha. Anddd the puppy chow looks delish!
ReplyDeleteyou got a new little camera? :) so excited to see it!!! i'm going to do some indoor golf as well this weekend before it's done! i'm excited now that you've gone!!! AND please save some puppy chow for moi!!!! i'll trade you puppy chow for a puppy. just kidding....roscoe might not like me trading him for food. :) love you!
ReplyDelete