So you can probably tell by now, but we got an offer last night. After hemming and hawing for a couple of hours, we came up with a counter, and this morning they accepted! So bye bye Meadowlawn!
Although I love our house, we're just ready to get out of Kentwood. No more teeny yard at the end of a cul-de-sac, no more stupid crab-apple tree that loses its leaves all summer long, no more tracking all the elements right into the kitchen, no more 44th Street, no more Beltline, no more neighbors with a checkerboard garage door... We're ready to find a place of our own, somewhere we can be when we start a family, somewhere with room to breathe, somewhere we'll be for a long time :)
I just hope we find it fast, because we'll close at the end of August, and the buyers need possession upon closing... We may just end up in my parents' basement for a few weeks! I'm not worried, we'll make it work.
Things I'm looking forward to about a new place: a YARD! a mud room! being closer to family! having/making a nice landscape! a master bath with two sinks! cupboard space! walk in closet?! Ah, the possibilities! Well, I'm off to continue my house search. We'll definitely keep you posted on where we end up!